Inner Wheel District 319 hosted their yearly District Conference TAARIKA on 9th Dec 2021 at Chowdiah Memorial hall. It was an amalgamation of service oriented women from 40 clubs who work under this umbrella.The District 319 is lead by young and enthusiastic District Chairman Veena Niranjan.One of the main objectives of the organisation is to promote true friendship and service. ” PINK FIRST” is the Inner Wheel theme this year which focuses on Women Empowerment and Women Enterpranaurship.Service is done towards health, education,getting children back to school, environmental protection and various other forms. Spreading wings of Inner Wheel is also one of the primary focus.The aim of this is to create awareness about the organisation so more service can be done. The District achieved this by a conducting a car rally on early morning before the conference. Cars with Inner Wheel logos, banners, stickers ,balloons was the most eye catching part as the cars drove on the beautiful bridge over the Sankey Lake. A new brand car Maruti Celerio from Varun motors was also innaugurated and launched by District Chairman Veena. A wonderful beginning and a unique way to propagate goals of Inner Wheel indeed! This was followed by the conference where the District Executive Committee had their Innauguaral and the business session. The District Chairman Veena Niranjan called the meeting to order. The chief guest Mrs Anuja a financial advisor gave a motivating speech on women empowerment. The District Souvenir was released by the chief guest. The various discussions of the District Activities took place. This was followed by the business session where Vice Chairman Vinutha Harish announced the new District Executive team for year 2022-2023.
The new District Executive team for the Inner Wheel year 2022- 2023 is
District Chairman 2022/23 – Mrs Vinutha Harish
Association Council Member 2022/23 – Mrs Veena Niranjan
District Vice Chairman 2022/23 – Mrs. Rekha Sridhar
District Secretary 2022/23- Mrs. Srimathi Master
District Treasurer 2022/23- Mrs. Rajani Gowda
District Extension Service Organiser 2022/23- Mrs. Lalana Murthy
District International Service Organiser 2022/23- Mrs. Ishita Seth
District Editor 2022/23- Mrs. Veena Pramod